Assorted Links

I read Richard Feynman’s Six Easy Pieces when I was pretty young but it wasn’t until I read Surely You’re Joking, Mr Feynman! that I really started to idolize him. Bill Gates also idolizes the great physicist, calling him the best teacher he never had. I’d also recommend this beautiful video featuring Feynman’s Ode to a Flower.

Siderea writes a really interesting history on how it was decided to stop defining homosexuality as a disorder.

I recently discovered the EconTalk podcast series. I really enjoyed the interview with Nick Bostrom about superintelligent machines as the host does a good job of challenging him. That doesn’t always happen, possibly because Bostrom is so smart!

Marginal Revolution posted a really thought provoking question during the week: What book that you have NOT read has most influenced and shaped your life?  

And finally, this is how to do relationship advice.

Leave a Reply

